GREEN PEACE PLOT OWNERS' WELFARE ASSOCIATION (Regd.), Chennai-14

MINUTES OF 10TH AGM HELD ON SUNDAY, 05.06.2022

In terms of Notice and Agenda dated 16.05.2022 sent to members by E mail, the meeting was convened as scheduled on 05.06.2022 and after giving a grace time for members to arrive, the meeting was called to order at 10.15 AM. The meeting was attended by **36 members** including the members acting as representatives of members who could not attend; the attendance sheet of participating members is held on record.

As stated as item No.1 in the Agenda, the details and the status of our representations/appeals made at various levels with the TN Government and the Local Authorities for provision of basic infrastructure facilities in Green Peace Layout at Siruthavoor were briefed to the members present.

Please refer to the update <u>detailed below</u> separately on the outcome of our appeals and the feedback from the members.

The following Resolutions were passed unanimously:

1. Appointment of Auditors M/s J.Karthik Bharathi & Co., Chartered Accountants, Chennai - 600105 was ratified as recommended by the Managing Committee and also the audit fee of Rs.10000 + GST of Rs.1800 for the year ended 31.03.2022 was ratified. (Same as in the previous year).

2. The audited accounts of the Association for the year ended 31.03.2022 together with their Report thereon dated 16.05.2022 as recommended by the Office Bearers were adopted by the members present.

3. The 2 Committee Members who opted to retire by rotation as stated in the Agenda was approved and in their place 2 new Committee members were unanimously elected **with effect** from 01.06.2022:

a. Dr. S.Vadivel M.no.162 in the place of Mr. Rajeev Sridhar M.No.80

b. Mr.Cinu F.Jones M.no.86 in the place of Ms.Saraswathi B. M.no.38

4. Mr. S. Venugopal M.no.133 volunteered to be a Committee Member w e f 01.06.2022 in the place of Mr. G.Venugopal M.No.85 who opted to retire from the Committee due to personal reasons. Both Mr. G.Venugopal and Mr. R. Sampath Kumar, M.No.66 seconded the proposal of appointing <u>Mr.S. Venugopal as a Committee Member w e f 01.06.2022</u> and the members present unanimously agreed and elected him.

Thus, the 12 member Committee as from 01.06.2022 stand as under: M.no.103*,82*,08*,161*,66,23,61,92,46,162,86 and 133.(*office bearers)

There being no other matter to discuss, the meeting adjourned with thanks to the Chair at 11.45 AM.

V. Thyagarajan Secretary Place: Chennai Date: 08.06.2022